Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Eye Care of East Bay

Laser Eye Surgeons & Ophthalmologists located in Walnut Creek, CA

393 total reviews

Eye Care of East Bay always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 393 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Care of East Bay below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KAILEY W.
Submitted 02/27/20
I had my annual check-up today. What I found was my right eye has a cataract. It was a long time in coming. Dr. Feiz discussed the options with me. I am thankful that I was not rushed or pressured into making a decision that I would regret. I have complete confidence in Dr. Feiz to treat my problem and improve my vision to a better than ever condition. Thank you Dr. Feiz for your years of caring for my eyes.
PENINA L M.
Submitted 02/14/20
Dr. Feiz addressed all my questions and was very patient and kind!
ROBERT S.
Submitted 02/13/20
Very good
KAY E N.
Submitted 02/12/20
Dr. Feiz is very knowledgeable; has great patient raport and has an excellent, pleasant staff.
JERALD A C.
Submitted 02/11/20
Caring, skilled, and thorough.
DIANNE T H.
Submitted 02/08/20
Good
LYNN L.
Submitted 02/06/20
Pleasant atmosphere, did not feel rushed.
MELISSA E F.
Submitted 02/05/20
It's always a pleasure to visit with Dr. Feiz and his staff. Very nice staff and knowledgeable. Dr. Feiz is very efficient and always looks out for the needs of his patients. He is patient in answering all my questions.
Gail F.
Submitted 02/05/20
I saw Dr. Lee first--very competent--then - Dr. Feiz -he not only provides a thorough exam, but explains what he sees as he goes along. He was unhurried, explained options to me and gave me 2 different sample dry eye remedies to try. He also prescribed a different dry eye drop and gave me a referral to a surgeon if I chose to go a different route. His staff was very helpful, went the extra step to call the surgeon as a referral. I was seen at my appointed time with no waiting.
MARIO B.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Feiz is a very caring doctor that has a very good knowledge of his craft.
DANIEL F A.
Submitted 01/26/20
Dr. Feiz has a perfect "bedside" manner. He explains test results in great detail, responds to all my questions, and as always is very friendly and courteous.
GARY K.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Feiz and his staff are excellent.
ARISTIDES M.
Submitted 01/23/20
As previous visits A-one rating ... you folks are very very professional...that makes me feel secure and comfortable...thanks
RICHARD M A.
Submitted 01/21/20
My cataract surgery went very well. Minimum pain and the recovery process appears to be off to a good start.
DOROTHY L H.
Submitted 01/21/20
Very thorough eye exam done by courteous and caring professionals.
LUCILLE A B.
Submitted 01/12/20
Dr Feiz was professional, explained things well and answered all my questions thoroughly. I felt comfortable and not rushed at all. Thank you, Dr Feiz.
JOANNE T.
Submitted 01/11/20
Professional,
JANETTE B.
Submitted 01/10/20
Excellent care. All issues explained and was able to see me with only 30 minutes notice.
MARY R F.
Submitted 01/09/20
I wish I could provide more stars! I was referred to Eye Care of the East Bay and Dr. Feiz by John Muir Urgent Care in Orinda, to check for possible shingles in my right eye area. An urgent appointment was needed, and I got one the following day at 8:45 AM. I also appreciated having access to necessary paperwork from Eye Care of the East Bay's website so I could complete it before my appointment. The Eye Care of the East Bay Office is spacious and welcoming. Lots of parking, and easy to find the building. Wonderful and understanding staff, and I say that as a person who was (understandably) nervous at the appointment. All equipment ultra modern. Just a fantastic experience and a through eye exam and numerous tests without one bit of discomfort or pain. They also detected higher than normal eye pressure in both eyes, which was never detected by previous optometrists or ophthalmologists, and recommended a follow-up care plan. My eyesight is so important; so thankful this was caught! Highly recommend Dr. Feiz and staff at Eye Care of the East Bay.
CAROL L.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. Vahid Feiz is thorough, an excellent listener and cares about his patience. His staff and schedulers are compassionate and do everything possible to assist when times need to be changed. I feel like I am in a happy contended place and that is because you are treated as if you matter. Thank you Dr. Feiz; especially for the dry eye plugs. They have made my life more comfortable. You are the best. Carol in Antioch